Posted by: travelrat | December 19, 2023

Christmas Break

It’s that time of year again, when I take a short step away from the blog and take my usual end-of-the-year break. And wonder … what happened to 2023?

Well, South Africa, Croatia and Slovenia, for starters. I wasn’t feeling too well when we got back from South Africa, and wondered if we should maybe confine ourselves to Europe in the future? But, it was found the problem was, in fact, a prolapsed hernia, which was quickly dealt with, and I’m fine now.

What really struck me about this short break was … the number of devices I had to make sure had plenty of charge in them. I’m only taking one camera with me, but there’s also tablet, phone, Kindle and electric razor to check. When did we get so dependent on ‘tech’?

Looking forward to next year, we have, so far, got only one trip booked. A river cruise on the Danube, between Bucharest and Budapest. But, that’s not till April, and we may think of something in the meantime; I hope so, because I don’t think the ‘blogunition’ I still have to post will last till then!

So, I’ll close up for now, and wish all who celebrate it a Happy Christmas and a prosperous New Year.


Leave a comment

Categories