Posted by: travelrat | October 1, 2008

The Same … Only Different

At the time of writing, the Vaughantown English language programme has two centres in Spain; at Monfrague and at Gredos. I’ve visited, and blogged about both. So, it may be thought, what else is there to see, do, photograph and write about?

Quite a lot, actually! There’s a whole new set of people to get to know; I only know Marisa, the director and Rob, the MC from previous programmes.

And, I’m visiting Gredos at a different time of year. There’s just a hint of autumnal yellow in the trees … I rather wish I’d timed my visit for a couple of weeks’ time, when they’d be really on the turn. And, I’d rather like to visit again, when there’s snow on the ground.

There’s only one difficulty, which I’m trying hard to overcome. That’s not to start every sentence with the phrase ‘When I was here last year …’


Responses

  1. It would be nice to see the snow. The photos would be gorgeous. Glad you’re enjoying it!


Leave a comment

Categories