Posted by: travelrat | November 13, 2016

Ploughing Competition

DCIM100GOPRO

For some reason, Ailsa hasn’t posted her Travel Theme yet, so I thought I’d give my Sunday post a miss. But, when I went for my walk this morning, something inside me said I should put my wellies on, and take a camera.

I’m so glad I did, for, in one of the fields I passed, they were holding a ploughing competition. And, they were mainly using vintage tractors. I did wish that someone would have brought some horses, and maybe some seagulls would have added something to the pictures. Or, maybe that would have been too clichéd?

DCIM100GOPRO

In some ways, I envy the ploughman. All you have to do is keep the plough in a straight line, and what’s going on in the rest of the world doesn’t matter. But, I suspect I’d quickly get tired of cheese and pickled onions for lunch every day!

DCIM100GOPRO

Responses

  1. Horses would’ve been good!


Leave a Reply

Categories

