Posted by: travelrat | November 10, 2016

Autumn at Home

DCIM100GOPRO

Every year around this time, my post, email and social media timelines are bombarded telling me the best places for autumn colours. We don’t do too badly around here … and this year was the best display for several years. The meteorologists tell us that a combination of a wet Spring, a hot Summer and a warmer than average early Autumn combined to give us this show.

So, we didn’t have to go far for our annual ‘leaf peeping’. I rarely leave my house without a camera … or, at least, slipping a GoPro into my pocket … around now. All these pictures were taken within walking distance of my home.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Categories

