Posted by: travelrat | October 20, 2016

I thought I didn’t have any whale pictures …

whale-6

We saw plenty of humpback whales on our whale cruise in Alaska, but didn’t get any really good photographs. Then, the other day, I was browsing through my detachable hard drive, and came upon a file.

It contained pictures of whales spotted on our Queensland whale cruise in 2010. I’d put them on one side, intending to ‘do something about them’ … and almost immediately forgot about them. So, I ‘did something about them’, and here they are.

They’re actually Southern Humpback Whales … but let’s not get too particular. I doubt if the whales would, if the two ‘tribes’ ever chanced to meet.

The humpback is, of course, only one kind of whale, so the list is by no means closed. There’s a chance we may see some on our South America cruise next year … although, at the moment, we have no plans to go out especially looking for them. But, the best encounters occur when you least expect them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. Whales are awesome. I love them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

