Posted by: travelrat | July 15, 2016

Knaresborough Bed Race: Video

DSC_0009

Knaresborough: 11th June 2016

Some of the earliest writing advice I was given was ‘kill your darlings’ … in other words, don’t leave stuff in just because you like it. It does make for a tighter, more readable piece … and you can always use your ‘darlings’ in something else.

It also applies to video. If I was to include all the footage I shot during the Knaresborough Bed Race, I suspect you’d find something else to do long before the end. So, I’ve just chosen what I think are the best bits … and maybe even that’s too long, and could do with a bit of cutting?

Leave a Reply

Categories

