Posted by: travelrat | May 5, 2016

Back to Sleep!

Tracker 2

Doesn’t time fly! It’s time to put the blog into ‘sleep’ mode again, for tomorrow, we’re off on our Canada/Alaska sortie. I’m just taking a tablet with me, so I won’t be able to post to a great extent; we probably won’t find wifi cover very often, anyway.

But, I will post to Facebook and Twitter whenever I can … you may have notised that stuff I post to Twitter shows up here, too. And, if there’s no wifi, I can, providing there’s cover, tweet from my mobile phone, too.

I’ll just add my usual request … if you haven’t heard from me by the end of May, please inform the Foreign and Commonwealth Office!

Seeyalater!

Responses

  1. Great post

  2. Just come back with lots o stories. Wordsworth said something to the effect that tales are best recollected in tranquillity, so after hectic travels, you can filter the experiences when back home in your own space.

    • That’s the way I work. I reckon a piece which has been thought about, honed and polished has greater impact than a breathless, sometimes ungrammatical ‘as it happens’ post.

      Just check the TV news reports … you can easily tell the thought-out stuff from the impromptu commentary.


Leave a Reply

Categories

