Posted by: travelrat | February 16, 2016

Italy Slide Show

Portofino 5

Sorrento: 6th April 2015

I didn’t make any video in Sorrento, so what I’ll do instead is round up our two days in Italy with a slide show of the best of my pictures taken in Santa Margherita (one day, I’ll get the spelling right!), Portofino and Sorrento.

It’s not quite goodbye to Italy yet, for we’re sailing down the Italian coast, and through the Straits of Messina. And, we’ll touch Italian soil again when we finally land at Trieste. But, that’s a few days down the track yet!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. Great pictures. Wait, so you are sailing from Campania down past Sicily and all the way back around Italy? Amazing. Can’t wait to read more!

    • Thank you! I really, really want to see more of Italy, I’m thinking Trentino or the Italian lakes; my wife wants to go to Rome. I feel a game of ‘rock; paper; scissors’ coming on.

      Best,

      Keith

      • Rome is great. I met my wife there. I would highly recommend visiting the fortress towns of Umbria (such as Todi and Orvieto), but Umbria isn’t on a coast! I hear Abruzzo has some nice under-visited coastline. Enjoy your trip!

  2. You can’t go wrong with any place in Italy is my advice, although I’ll take Sicily over the mainland any day. I love the food, the ambiance and the Sicilian people, and their history is absolutely fascinating. Lovely slide show Travelrat, I enjoyed every photograph.

    • The Aeolian Islands are high on my ‘bucket list’; you’ll see why when I post next week! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

