Posted by: travelrat | March 6, 2015

Watch the Birdie: Video Experiments

Blue Tit_copy

One of my favourite stories is the one of how, on a coach tour, I was once approached by a fellow passenger asking for help in working his new camera. He was trying to fit a 35mm film into an APS camera!

Now, what I’d do, if I got a new piece of gear, is to get hands-on with it as much as possible before I want to use it to record anything special. I certainly don’t want to page through the ‘book of words’ when confronted with something really special.

I recently got some new audio recording gear I’ve been trying out … the old stuff doesn’t work with Windows 8 … but, most importantly, trying out the GoPro mounts I got for Christmas, in conjunction with the remote control.

And, where better to photograph than the place I go to when I’m stuck for something to take pictures of … my garden!

Leave a Reply

Categories

