Posted by: travelrat | December 8, 2014

Gareth’s Garden

Llaeth y Llan 2

Elwy Valley: 24th September 2013.

Really, this post should be called ‘Falmai’s Garden’, she’s credited with it in the handout we were given. But, in the interests of alliteration, I took a bit of a liberty with the title.

Anyway, when we finished the tour of the yoghurt factory, lunch wasn’t quite ready, so Gareth was instructed to show us the garden in the meantime.

‘It’s a bit of a rarity’ he said ‘When did you ever see a farmhouse with a garden?’

I hadn’t thought about it before, but he was quite right. I’ve lived on a farm, and I have several friends and relations who are, or were, farmers but the only gardens I’ve ever sen at their houses are the occasional vegetable patch.

I won’t describe it, though. I’ll put up a slide-show, with a bit of an assist from Lorraine. And, for those who don’t know, Ty Bach is Welsh for ‘little house’. It’s used as a toolshed …  I’ll leave you to guess at its original purpose!

Finally, lunch! I can’t describe it without sounding lip-smackingly effusive, so all I will say it was well worth waiting for.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. This place’s absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!! I’m in looooooove!

    • Hi, Agnes!

      Thanks for stopping by! We love gardens, and have some great ones coming up! Love your blog!

      Best,

      Keith


Leave a Reply

Categories

