Posted by: travelrat | June 11, 2014

Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City: Video

Tiananmen Square 2

Beijing: 6th May 2014

I was going to call this post ‘First Video from China’, but it t isn’t really the first; it’s made up of two clips I’ve already posted on Facebook. I’m going to TRY and post my footage as it’s edited at roughly the same time as I describe each venue in the blog … but that’s difficult, as I have a lot of material to get through.

I took two camcorders with me. As I’ve said before, the GoPro doesn’t allow for ‘chimping’; you have to wait till you can get to a computer to find out how your stuff came out. So, I took the Panasonic along, as well.

Forbidden 5

So, I have a lot of editing to do in the coming months … not helped by the current weather. I think it was Mark Twain who said ‘I wish the sun would go in. Then, I wouldn’t feel a need to sit out in it all day!’

Leave a Reply

Categories

