Posted by: travelrat | February 12, 2014

We’re Going to China!

DSC_0004

The ‘Norway Diary’ is now complete, but, before I start on the ‘Spain Diary’, let me tell you about what we have planned for the future.

We’re going to China!

It will be a conducted tour, and what we are going to see is:

 Beijing, the Forbidden City, the Great Wall and the Temple of Heaven
 Xian … the Terracotta Warriors
 4 day cruise on the Yangtze River
 Chengdu … Giant Buddha and pandas
 Li River cruise
 Shanghai

The full itinerary is at  http://www.wendywutours.co.uk/china-tours/magnificent-china-15.htm

I shall probably be dropping off the edge of cyberspace while we’re away, for I shall be on the other side of what’s been called The Great Firewall of China. According to a website I found, I won’t be able to post to Facebook or Twitter, but I may be able to post here. (If I can, there’ll be a link on the other two sites anyway). And, I might be able to do Twitter by text from my mobile phone. We shall see when we get there.

The trip promises to be a fruitful source of ‘blogunition’, but we aren’t going till May. So, I just have the Spanish trip to fill these pages till then. If that runs out, I may post some more ‘retrospectives’, or I may reduce the frequency of posts slightly. I don’t really want to do that, but I’d rather do it than just post for the sake of posting.

If you’re looking for a romantic destination, there’s a listing at  http://thetraveluster.com/2014/02/travel-bloggers-share-romantic-destinations/ … which is a short description, containing links to several articles … one of which is my ‘Ice Hotel’.

Leave a Reply

Categories

