Posted by: travelrat | December 21, 2013

Leeds Arena

Andre Rieu

Andre Rieu

So, we come to the primary reason we were in Leeds. The Andre Rieu concert at the new ‘First Direct Leeds Arena’. I don’t think I need say anything about the concert … I ran out of superlatives years ago. The Arena is massive, and a good location for such performances. And, we had the best seats we’ve ever had at an Andre Rieu concert.

Only three rows back … maybe a little more to the side that I might have wished. But, of course, the huge TV screens ensured we saw more than the back of the drummer’s head … indeed, they were so good I was able to see the time on an orchestra member’s wristwatch.

And, I was able to get a better photo of ‘The Man Himself’ than I’ve managed so far. It’s not 100% … but a great improvement on the one I already have. And, maybe there’ll be more opportunities?

Leave a Reply

Categories

