Posted by: travelrat | December 5, 2012

Back Home Again

Just a quick post to say we’re back home again from our cruise in the Baltic.

I was unable to get online at a reasonable cost, but could check my email and post to Twitter from my (new!) mobile phone, so maybe you could track our progress that way, if you were interested.

We didn’t do all that we set out to do; we had to by-pass Copenhagen and Helsinki, for reasons beyond the ship’s or the company’s control. But, more about that later.

So, here, the blogging resumes. I’ll post, for the moment, about Plymouth and Spain on a Friday, the Aussie Blog on Monday and I’ll start the Cruise Diary on Wednesday. For the next couple of weeks, anyway!

Oh, yes … a picture! How about this one?

Black Watch, Tallinn

Responses

  1. Hi Keith, Great blog and pics. Happy and safe travels and have a great Christmas and New Year.
    p.s. I’ve put a link to your blog on my blogroll. I hope that is O.K. with you.

    • Hi!

      The same to you, and thanks for stopping by! I hope you like what you see here & will visit often. I had a look at your blog, and it really brought back memories of Malta … I was there with the RAF in 1972.

      I do have one or two things to say about Cisk, but they’re unprintable! And, I’m trying to remember the name of the wine we used to drink the day before payday; we called it ‘screech’, which was one of the best excuses for temperance I’ve ever come across. Hope things have improved!

      Stay well!

      Best,

      Keith

      • Hi Keith,
        Cisk is still vile but on the wine front it is not all bad. In fact some decent wines being made now. I have a few bottles waiting to be opened.

        Richard


Leave a Reply

Categories

