Posted by: travelrat | June 20, 2012

Adelaide Botanical Gardens: Slide Show

Adelaide: 28th March 2012.

Normally. I’d round off the description of our visit to the Botanical Gardens with a video. I visited again a month later, and  I wanted to incorporate the footage I took then, but I haven’t got around to downloading it, leave alone editing it.

So, instead, I’ll give you a slide show. Hope you like it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And, in the meantime, I have another Ghan article just out at http://www.travelthruhistory.com/html/exotic53.html

 

Responses

  1. Hi Keith,
    A very good slideshow, really pretty grounds at the gardens to walk around.
    I also had a look at your article about the railways in Oz as well very nicely written. 🙂

    • Yes, the railway history of Australia is complicated indeed, and difficult to explain concisely without reverting to the old saw ‘A little inaccuracy saves a world of explanation’!

  2. Beautiful. Thanks for the wonderful slideshow.

    • Hi, EEE!

      Thanks for visiting! More to come!

  3. Lovely. The ducks are cute. Love the waterlilies. THe gardens look very Zen!

    • You want Zen? Wait till I get to the Himeji Japanese Garden in a couple of weeks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

