Posted by: travelrat | November 20, 2011

Carousel Experiment

Today, I’m going to try an experiment. To get the new ‘Carousel’ effect, it seems you upload a gallery of photos, rather than a slide show, and you get the ‘Carousel’ effect by clicking on one of the images in the gallery.

If that isn’t right … then you won’t see this!

I have to re-arrange some of my slide shows anyway; slide.com is ceasing operations shortly, so I have rather a lot to do. But, I have till the end of March to do it.

They won’t all be Carousels … I think the next one will come at the end of the Ireland trip diary. But, I might put the occasional one up on my ‘Country Pages’; there’s a new one on ‘France’ right now.

Responses

  1. Hi travelrat,
    It looks great, no problems at all. I put a like on the photos that I thought was really fantastic, but they are great photos. 🙂

  2. Hi. Mags!

    Thanks very much!

    It seems that every time someone views a photo, it’s a ‘hit’ … I’ve had over 30 ‘hits’ in the 15 minutes the carousel’s been up! That can’t be bad! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

