Posted by: travelrat | May 27, 2011

Abu Dhabi Video

Abu Dhabi: 10th February 2011

I didn’t take much video in Abu Dhabi. I forgot to charge the battery on my camcorder the previous night, and there wasn’t really anything that couldn’t be portrayed just as well with still photography, anyway. So, this video is really more like a slide show.

I hope you like it, anyway.

The plans for Ireland this Autumn are slowly coming together. We’ve chosen our accommodation … I’ll tell you more about it later, when our booking is confirmed.

Responses

  1. Hi Keith,
    I love the giant “teapot”?? I thought that looked really good.
    Off to Ireland soon, good on you, I haven’t seen a lot of photo’s of Ireland so will be looking forward to hearing and seeing more.

    • The coffee pot is a sort of emblem symbolising friendship and hospitality all over the Emirates … although it is a bit incongruous, being in close proximity to the sculpture of a cannon.

      In fact, one of the fridge magnets we bought is in the shape of a coffee-pot.

  2. I can’t get over how clean the streets are. And those huge statues along the road are quite hilarious. Love the cannon. It looks like an interesting place.


Leave a Reply

Categories

