Posted by: travelrat | April 17, 2011

Hi from Leeds.

I’ve said it before and I’ll probably say it again:

 

There’s no such thing as bad light, but some is better than others.

 

When I took my camera for a walk around Grange over Sands, it was a grey, misty clammy morning. But, I still got one or two reasonable pictures. They chopped down a conifer tree by the road recently, and carved the stump with a chainsaw to make a seat.

 

I managed a nice atmospheric one of the promenade, too … and returned through the Ornamental Gardens, where the exotic ducks can be photographed in any light.

 

I’m in Leeds now. It looks like it’s going to be a nice sunny morning, and I might go down to Roundhay Park later, and see if I can get some more video.

 

Back home tomorrow afternoon, and the normal blogging should resume on Wednesday, before we take off to London, and another Andre Rieu concert.

18/4/11 I’m home … and here are the pictures.

 

 

Responses

  1. Hi Keith,
    Looking forward to seeing what photo’s you were able to take. The seat sounding intriguing. It’s always nice to go away, but it’s also nice to come home as well. 🙂

  2. You are always so busy. I don’t know how you do it. I love your enthusiasm for life!


Leave a Reply

Categories

