Posted by: travelrat | April 11, 2011

Villacarreido Slide Show

Here are the best of the pictures from Villacarreido. I think I got most of the participants; if your photo doesn’t appear here, it DOESN’T mean I didn’t like you; it’s just that I didn’t manage to get a decent picture. You’ll probably see yourself on the video, anyway … as soon as I get the editing finished, which will not, I’m afreaid, be until after I’ve taken my daughter’s dog home, visited my Dad, been to a concert in London … etc, etc, etc!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Participants: If you’d like a picture, and can’t download one from this site, please let me know, and I will send you one. Please quote the serial number; I still get confused by all the Fernandos and Franciscos!

Responses

  1. Hi Keith,
    You took some great photo’s and they all look great in the slideshow. What a Majestic looking Palace, I can only imagine what it must of looked like when it was first built. There looks to be a lot of art work done on the outside, really beautiful.
    Looks like you met some really nice people as well, which always makes a holiday extra special I feel.

  2. I like the shot of the house with all the red pots on the balcony. It looks so jolly and welcoming. All the people look really nice and friendly. It must be fun to hang out with them!

    • Yes, geraniums are popular everywhere, probably because they’re so easy to grow. I heard from one source that they’re supposed to keep snakes away, but I’ve been unable to confirm it. None of my Spanish, Italian or Greek contacts have ever heard the tale!


Leave a Reply

Categories

